## **Complete List of National Park in India State Wise**

**National parks in India** are built to preserve animals in their natural habitat. The activities such as poaching, hunting, cultivation, and industrial activities are strictly prohibited in these areas.

The boundaries of national parks are well protected, and no activities are allowed near or within the boundaries of national parks. The main purpose of National parks is to protect and conserve wildlife.

The **first national park in India** was Hailey National Park which was established in **1936**. Now, it is known as **Jim Corbett National Park**.

The **largest national park in India** is **Hemis national park**, which is located in **Ladakh** and it is famous for snow leopards.

Madhya Pradesh is the state which has the highest number of national parks in India.

If you are preparing for the Government exam, then you should have knowledge about national parks in India because in most competitive exams, one question comes from this topic.

The national parks in India are an important topic for SSC CGL, SSC CHSL, State Government, Railways, BPSC, and other Government examinations.

In this article, you can find the complete list of National parks in India state wise. You can also download the pdf for National parks in India.

## List of National Parks in India

SR NO.	States	National Parks	Year
1	Assam	<b>Orang National Park</b>	1985
2	Assam	Kaziranga National Park	1905
3	Assam	Manas National Park	1990
4	Assam	Nameri National Park	1998

5	Assam	Dibru-Saikhowa National Park	1999
6	Assam	Dehing Patkai National Park	2004
7	Assam	Raimona National Park	2021
8	Andhra Pradesh	Papikonda National Park	1978
9	Andhra Pradesh	Rajiv Gandhi National Park (Rameswaram)	2005
10	Andhra Pradesh	Sri Venkateswara National Park	1989
11	Andaman and Nicobar	Campbell Bay National Park	1992
12	Andaman and Nicobar Islands	Galathea National Park	1922
13	Andaman and Nicobar Islands	Mahatma Gandhi Marine National Park	1983
14	Andaman and Nicobar Islands	Middle Button Island National Park	1979
15	Andaman and Nicobar Islands	Mount Harriet National Park	1979
16	Andaman and Nicobar Islands	North Button Island National Park	1979
17	Andaman and Nicobar Islands	Rani Jhansi Marine National Park	1996
18	Andaman and Nicobar Islands	Saddle Peak National Park	1979
19	Andaman and Nicobar Islands	South Button Island National Park	1987
20	Arunachal Pradesh	<b>Mouling National Park</b>	1982
21	Arunachal Pradesh	Namdapha National Park	1974
22	Bihar	Valmiki National Park	1978
23	Chhattisgarh	Guru Ghasidas National Park	1983

24	Chhattisgarh	Indravati National Park	1975
25	Chhattisgarh	Kanger Ghati National Park	1982
26	Gujarat	Blackbuck National Park, Velavadar	1976
<b>2</b> 7	Gujarat	Gir Forest National Park	1965
28	Gujarat	Marine National Park, Gulf of Kutch	1982
29	Gujarat	Vansda National Park	1979
30	Goa	Mollem National Park	1978
31	Haryana	Sultanpur National Park	1959
32	Haryana	Kalesar National Park	2003
33	Himachal Pradesh	Great Himalayan National Park	1984
34	Himachal Pradesh	Inderkilla National Park	2010
35	Himachal Pradesh	Khirganga National Park	2010
36	Himachal Pradesh	Pin Valley National Park	1987
<b>3</b> 7	Himachal pradesh	Simbalbara National Park	2010
38	Jharkhand	Betla National Park	1974
39	Jammu and Kashmir	Dachigam National Park	1981
40	Jammu and Kashmir	Kishtwar National Park	1981
41	Jammu and Kashmir	Kazing National Park	1992
42	Jammu and Kashmir	Salim Ali National Park	1986
43	Karnataka	Anshi National Park	1987
44	Karnataka	Bandipur National Park	1974
45	Karnataka	Bannerghatta National Park	1974
46	Karnataka	Kudremukh National Park	1987
47	Karnataka	Nagarhole National Park	1988

48	Kerala	Anamudi Shola National Park	2003
49	Kerala	Eravikulam National Park	1978
50	Kerala	Mathikettan Shola National Park	2008
51	Kerala	Pambadum Shola National Park	2003
52	Kerala	Periyar National Park	1950
53	Kerala	Silent Valley National Park	1985
54	Madhya Pradesh	Bandhavgarh National Park	1968
55	Madhya Pradesh	Mandla Plant Fossils National Park	1983
56	Madhya Pradesh	Omkareshwar National Park	2013
<b>5</b> 7	Madhya Pradesh	Kanha National Park	1955
58	Madhya Pradesh	Kuno National Park	1981
59	Madhya Pradesh	Madhav National Park	1958
60	Madhya Pradesh 💧	Panna National Park	1981
61	Madhya Pradesh	Pench National Park	1975
62	Madhya Pradesh	Sanjay National Park	1983
63	Madhya Pradesh	Satpura National Park	1981
64	Madhya Pradesh	Van Vihar National Park	1979
65	Maharashtra	Chandoli National Park	2004
66	Maharashtra	<b>Gugamal National Park</b>	1984
67	Maharashtra	Navegaon National Park	1975
68	Maharashtra	Sanjay Gandhi National Park	1996
69	Maharashtra	Tadoba National Park	1955
70	Meghalaya	Balphakram National Park	1987
71	Meghalaya	Nokrek National Park	1986
72	Mizoram	<b>Murlen National Park</b>	1991

73	Mizoram	Phawngpui Blue Mountain National Park	1992
74	Manipur	Keibul Lamjao National Park	1977
75	Manipur	Sirohi National Park	1982
76	Nagaland	Ntangki National Park	1993
77	Odisha	Bhitarkanika National Park	1975
7 <b>8</b>	Odisha	Simlipal National Park	1980
79	Rajasthan	Desert National Park	1981
80	Rajasthan	Keoladeo National Park	1982
81	Rajasthan	Sariska Tiger Reserve	1979
82	Rajasthan	Mukundra Hills National Park	2004
83	Rajasthan	<b>Ranthambore National Park</b>	1980
84	Sikkim	Khangchendzonga National Park	<b>19</b> 77
85	Tripura	Bison (Rajbari) National Park	2007
86	Tripura	Clouded Leopard National Park	2007
87	Tamil Nadu	<b>Guindy National Park</b>	1977
88	Tamil Nadu	Gulf of mannar Marine National Park	1986
89	Tamil Nadu	Indira Gandhi Sanctuary and National Park	1976
90	Tamil Nadu	Mudumalai National Park	1940
91	Tamil Nadu	Mukurthi National Park	2001
92	Telangana	Kasu Brahmananda Reddy National Park	1994
93	Telangana	Mahavir Harina Vanasthali National Park	1975
94	Telangana	Mrugavani National Park	1994

95	Ladakh	Hemis National Park	1981	
96	Uttarakhand	Jim Corbett National Park	1936	
<b>9</b> 7	Uttarakhand	Nanda Devi National Park	1982	
98	Uttarakhand	Rajaji National Park	1983	
99	Uttarakhand	Valley of Flowers National Park	1982	
100	Uttarakhand	Govind Pashu Vihar National park	1955	
101	Uttarakhand	Gangotri National Park	1989	
102	West Bengal	Sundarbans National Park	1984	
103	West Bengal	Buxa Tiger Reserve	1983	
104	West Bengal	Gorumara National park	1949	
105	West Bengal	Jaldapara national Park	2012	
106	West Bengal	Neora Valley National Park	1986	
107	West Bengal	Singalila National park	1986	
108	Uttar Pradesh	Dudhwa National Park	1977	